Skip to content

Parents doing Parent things

A Parent Power Revolution Has Begun

In the world of moms and children, some are crafty and artistic.  Others, like me, just have good intentions!  

Sure, my 3 yr old prince can OUT draw me. But, that didn’t stop us from taking a cardboard box and some outdoor materials and turning them into a Three Little Pigs’ story board.

With words to go over like pile, sturdy, chimney, caulderon, straw, hay, sticks, wood, and outsmarted…who doesn’t love retelling a classic?  Check us out AND the prince’s drawing of the pig alongside his writing.  Cool stuff huh?

Don’t quite remember the way a story went?  Wing it!  It’s YOUR story book.  Besides, Parent Power is not about owning lots of books, or having art supplies, or being very artistic.  It’s about knowing YOU as a parent have what it takes to get the job done and doing it!

Get some.  

p.s.

If you appreciate this blog and my work, please consider donating $10 (or more) the the children of Puerto Rico, which I’m working with.  Thank you.  http://web.me.com/berickson3/Site_14/About_Me.html

