Skip to content

Parents doing Parent things

A Parent Power Revolution Has Begun

The other day I asked the prince was color where apples and he said yellow. This made sense to me since he eats golden delicious apples. When we look at pictures of apples in books they are almost always red and he points and says apples all the time.  It all seemed funny to me. So I went and bought two apples and we talked about how they were different and similar. This took more than one day because one day we looked up apples on the computer (google images). Another day we talked and painted (video below) and the next day we sliced and at them (we talked about sweet and tart).

When in doubt…let your kids inspire your “lessons!” They will do a much better job than me!

